Budget Shopping – 2016

What happens when luck meets preparation .. Lot’s of excitement. I had such an event on Feb 29 2016. While I was waiting for investing into the stock market, an opportunity presented itself on this wonderful day and I did some shopping prior to the budget speech.

The entire market was filled with speculation and I was drawn into some of those for sometime now. However, some sanity prevailed and I had a clear plan of what I wanted to do, IF something I was hoping for materialized.

Materialize it did.. I landed executing most of my orders before the Hon. Finance Minister started his speech. The only regret and I do mean it with a lot of pain is my inability to buy one stock which I was pursuing for sometime. Aurobindo Pharma. While a new opportunity will present itself, I am quite happy with the shopping basket and the price that I paid for my purchases.

Before I go further, I would like to quote Ratan Tata as I am a firm believer in Tata philosophy and Ratan Tata is definitely one of my idols.

Ratan Tata: “I don’t believe in taking right decisions, I take decisions and make them right.”

Without further ado, here is the updated portfolio of mine along with that of my wife’s.

Self Portfolio:

G160305

Spouse Portfolio:

V160305

Comments/Suggestions/Feedback/Questions are most welcome

Leave a Reply

